FOKUS GUYANE (PROS) 2020

LogoFocusGuyane

The "Fokus" section proposes increased visibility for the countries and regions that make up the Amazon-Caribbean zone. A spotlight on...

Each year, we will take turns saluting the work produced in one of these territories by bringing it to the eyes and ears of the public. First Fokus for this year: French Guyana, with many Guyanese documentaries, short films and webdocs. Directors, Guyanese producers, local associations and institutions will be able to present their activities and express themselves, sometimes to meet and get to know each other better, and perhaps even develop joint projects. 

These days are reserved for professionals upon registration. 
From day one, the Fifac is live from Cayenne, from the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of the French Guyana CCIG, where the Audeg presented the results of its study on the cinema and audiovisual sector French Guyana, commissioned by the CCIG.

 The next morning, filmmakers, many of whom are from Guyana, will present their documentary projects to producers, broadcasters and institutions in order to see, perhaps, their projects come to fruition.

 On Thursday 8th, Fifac is proposing a round table with French Guyana La 1ère and the Antennes 1ères des Antilles around the question: how do we local producers make films together ?

 A similar question was asked the next day at the Centre National de la Cinématographie (CNC). 

During all these days of professional meetings, a large place is given to the Territorial Collectivity of French Guyana (CTG) to present its aid and support system for cinema and the audiovisual industry in French Guyana.

The same applies to the Film French Guyana Commission French Guyana, whose mission is to promote filming in French Guyana, to the G-Cam (French Guiana Cinéma Audiovisuel Multimédia) association, whose aim is to federate Guyanese professionals and to structure the sector, and to the Pôle Image Maroni, which is more focused on image education and professional training. 

For Fifac, these Fokus are a way to show the best of a country or region's documentary, to accompany the development of its sector and to highlight territories and populations .

Previous Next
Close
Test Caption
Test Description goes like this
X
favicon-fifac

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER

To stay informed about FIFAC news,
thank you to fill out the form below:

Search:
 

FOKUS GUYANE (PROS)

LogoFocusGuyane

La section « Fokus » nous emmène vers une visibilité accrue des pays et régions qui composent la zone Amazonie-Caraïbes. Un coup de projecteur sur…

Tour à tour, chaque année nous saluerons le travail produit sur un de ces territoires en le portant aux yeux et aux oreilles du public. Premier Fokus de cette série : la Guyane, avec de nombreux documentaires guyanais proposés, des courts et webdocs. Réalisateurs, producteurs guyanais, structures associatives et institutionnels locaux vont pouvoir présenter leurs activités et s’exprimer, parfois se découvrir, sûrement mieux se connaître, et pourquoi pas échafauder des projets communs. 

Ces journées sont réservées aux professionnels sur inscription. 
Dès le premier jour, le Fifac est en direct de Cayenne, de la Chambre de Commerce et d’Industrie de la Guyane (CCIG) où l’Audeg présente la restitution de son étude sur la filière du cinéma et de l’audiovisuel en Guyane, étude commandée par la CCIG.

 Le lendemain matin, des auteurs dont de nombreux Guyanais vont présenter leur projet de documentaire à des producteurs, diffuseurs et institutionnels afin de voir, peut-être, leur film se réaliser.

 Le jeudi 8, le Fifac propose une table ronde avec Guyane La 1ère et les antennes 1ères des Antilles autour de la question : comment faire des films ensemble, nous producteurs locaux ?

 Une question similaire est posée le lendemain au Centre National de la Cinématographie (CNC). 

Pendant toutes ces journées de rencontres professionnelles, une large place est donnée à la Collectivité Territoriale de Guyane (CTG) pour présenter son dispositif d’aides et de soutien au cinéma et à l’audiovisuel en Guyane.

Idem pour la Commission du Film Guyane dont la mission consiste à favoriser l’accueil de tournages en Guyane, pour l’association G-Cam (Guyane Cinéma Audiovisuel Multimédia) dont l’objet est de fédérer les professionnels guyanais et de structurer la filière, pour le Pôle Image Maroni plus axé sur l’éducation à l’image et la formation professionnelle. 

Pour le Fifac, ces Fokus sont le moyen de donner à voir le meilleur du documentaire d’un pays ou d’une région, d’accompagner le développement de sa filière et de mettre en lumière des territoires et des populations…

Previous Next
Close
Test Caption
Test Description goes like this
X
favicon-fifac

ABONNEMENT À NOTRE NEWSLETTER

Pour rester informé de l'actualité du FIFAC,
merci de remplir le formulaire ci dessous :