Jury and 2022 Prize

Jury-Fifac-Edouard-Montoute-web

PRESIDENT OF THE JURY

EDOUARD MONTOUTE

Actor, director (France)

Born in Cayenne, Edouard Montoute lives in the Paris region. He joined the free class of the Florent school, and appeared for the first time on the big screen in Jean Galmot, adventurer by Alain Maline. He then played for many directors such as Olivier Assayas, Xavier Durringer, Brian de Palma. But he is best known to the general public for his roles in Asterix and Obelix: Mission Cleopatra of Alain Chabat (2001), La Haine Mathieu Kassovitz (1994) or in the saga of Cab. He continues alternating cinema and television: the series Cops, The Little Handkerchiefs by Guillaume Canet (2010), Locked Out by Albert Dupontel (2006) or The First Star Lucien Jean-Baptiste (2009), whom he will meet again for the film 30° Color in 2011. Since 2014, Edouard also devotes himself to writing and has directed in 2019 his first short film My Lady of the Camellia, awarded in many festivals. He is working on the writing and development of a series, two feature films and plans to direct a play by Ivorian author Koffi Kwahulé.

COMPOSITION OF THE 2022 JURY
Jury-Fifac-Jorane-Castro-web

    Jorane Castro

    Director and producer (Brazil)

    Jorane Castro, scriptwriter and director, was born in Belém (Brazil). In 2001, she created Cabocla Filmes to develop audiovisual projects that offer a new look at the Amazon.

    She has a degree in cinema from the University of Paris 8 (France) and studied screenwriting and casting at EICTV (Cuba). Since 2009, she has been a professor in the Bachelor of Cinema and Audiovisual at the Federal University of Pará, the first undergraduate course in northern Brazil.

    She has directed more than 20 films, including documentaries and fictions, most of them set in the Brazilian Amazon, including Para ter onde ir and Mestre cupijó e seu ritmo. She is currently finishing the documentary Terruá párá and is preparing her next fiction film, Laura.

    Jury-Fifac-Emmanuelle-Migeot-web

      Emmanuel Migeot

      Director of history and culture documentaries at FTV (France)

      Emmanuel Migeot began his career as a professor of history and collaborated with the "Centre d'Histoire de la France Contemporaine" (CNRS/University of Paris Ouest). At the same time, he is the author of some fifteen documentaries.

      In 2004, he participated in the creation of Kilaohm Productions, a company specialized in the production of documentaries and also co-produces fiction mini-series.

      In October 2014, Emmanuel Migeot joined France Télévisions as deputy to the director of the France 3 Documentary Unit, then as director. Today he is the head of the History and Culture documentary unit of France Télévisions.

      Jury-FifacA-Pacquit-web

        Arlette Pacquit

        Director (Martinique)

        Former journalist and deputy editor-in-chief at Antilles Télévision, Arlette Pacquit has designed and produced magazines and documentaries on Caribbean culture.

        Since 2010, always looking for keys to understand the world, mainly the current effects of colonization, she devotes herself to creative documentaries.

        Thus, she wrote and directed two films with SaNoSi Productions: Heirs of VietnamThe transmission of the trauma of the Indochina war on the Martinique-Vietnamese mestizos, and Monchoachi The Word Sovajthe untamed word of a poet and thinker on the effects of globalization.

        Jury-FifacCyrille-Perez-web

          Cyrille Perez

          Producer, President of the Television Commission PROCIREP (France)

          Cyrille Perez is President of the Television Commission of Procirep, which awards grants for audiovisual creation in the animation, documentary and fiction genres.

          Elected to the Board of the Union of Independent Producers - SPI (450 members), he is a producer at 13 Prods, an independent audiovisual production company, located in Marseille and Paris, which produces documentaries, TV dramas, short and feature films. He recently produced A son (César 2021 for Best Actor for Sami Bouajila), the web series French Guiana Underground (Best Webdoc Award at FIFAC 2021), the documentary series People of the Earth for France Télévisions or recently From the West Indies to the Jebel: the West Indians in the Algerian War (France 5-2022).

          Jury-Fifac-Marvin-Yamb-web

            Marvin Yamb

            Director, artist (French Guiana)

            2014, during a short film project with his students, Marvin Yamb decides to give cinema a more important place. He then leaves the National Education to dedicate his life to it. He directed Panga, jury and public prize at the festival Prix de Court 2015. The same year he joins the team of the series French Guiana of Canal + then trains in directing at the school EICAR. In 2016 he directed the short film The taste of calou. He then joined the teams of the series Maroni of Arte, French Guiana, season 2, the short film Lovena of Olivier Sagne (2019) while continuing the direction of short films, The veil then Because I love you on the feminicide, or the video clip The old lovers of Warren and Joyce in 2020. The same year, he co-directs the documentary To love each other in French Guiana with Léa Magnien and the pilot of the series Bel ti koté with Emmanuel Causset. In 2022, he is casting director and actor coach on the film Here ends the world known of Anne-Sophie Nanki, 3rd assistant director on the film The last men of David Oheloffen, 2nd assistant director on the film Bonnarien of Adèle Goliot and will direct his next short film.

            fifac-2020 award
            6 PRIZES AWARDED

            Saturday, October 15, 2022

            Fifac supports Guyanese artists.


            The trophies intended for the directors of the films awarded by the jury are produced by an artist of the network la Route de l'art - Art Researchers network.
            André van Bree, a talented sculptor from West Guyana, created these works in hard and precious woods

            Previous Next
            Close
            Test Caption
            Test Description goes like this
            favicon-fifac

            SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER

            To stay informed about FIFAC news,
            thank you to fill out the form below:

Jury et Prix 2022

Jury-Fifac-Edouard-Montoute-web

PRÉSIDENT DU JURY

EDOUARD MONTOUTE

Acteur, metteur en scène (France)

Originaire de Cayenne, Edouard Montoute vit ensuite en région parisienne. Il y incorpore la classe libre de l’école Florent, et apparaît pour la première fois sur grand écran dans Jean Galmot, aventurier d’Alain Maline. Il joue ensuite pour de nombreux réalisateurs tels Olivier Assayas, Xavier Durringer, Brian de Palma. Mais il est surtout connu du grand public pour ses rôles dans Astérix et Obélix : mission Cléopâtre d’Alain Chabat (2001), La Haine de Mathieu Kassovitz (1994) ou dans la saga des Taxi. Il continue en alternant cinéma et télévision : la série Flics, Les petits mouchoirs de Guillaume Canet (2010), Enfermés dehors d’Albert Dupontel (2006) ou La première étoile de Lucien Jean-Baptiste (2009), qu'il retrouvera pour le film 30° couleur en 2011. Depuis 2014, Edouard s’adonne aussi à l’écriture et a réalisé en 2019 son premier court-métrage Ma Dame au Camélia, primé dans de nombreux festivals. Il travaille sur l’écriture et le développement d’une série, de deux longs-métrages et envisage de mettre en scène une pièce de l’auteur ivoirien Koffi Kwahulé.

COMPOSITION DU JURY 2022
Jury-Fifac-Jorane-Castro-web

    Jorane Castro

    Réalisatrice et productrice (Brésil)

    Jorane Castro, scénariste et réalisatrice, est née à Belém (Brésil). En 2001, elle a créé Cabocla Filmes pour développer des projets audiovisuels qui proposent un nouveau regard sur l’Amazonie.

    Elle est diplômée en cinéma de l’Université de Paris 8 (France) et a étudié l’écriture de scénarios et le casting à l’EICTV (Cuba). Depuis 2009, elle est professeure au sein de la licence de cinéma et d’audiovisuel de l’Université Fédérale du Pará, le premier cours de premier cycle dans le nord du Brésil.

    Elle a réalisé plus de 20 films, dont des documentaires et des fictions, qui se déroulent pour la plupart en Amazonie brésilienne, parmi lesquels Para ter onde ir et Mestre cupijó e seu ritmo. Elle termine actuellement le documentaire Terruá párá et prépare son prochain film de fiction, Laura.

    Jury-Fifac-Emmanuelle-Migeot-web

      Emmanuel Migeot

      Directeur des documentaires histoire et culture à FTV (France)

      Emmanuel Migeot débute sa carrière comme professeur d’histoire et collabore au “Centre d’Histoire de la France Contemporaine” (CNRS/Université de Paris Ouest). Parallèlement il est l’auteur d’une quinzaine de documentaires.

      En 2004, il participe à la création de Kilaohm Productions, société spécialisée dans la production de documentaires et coproduit également des mini-séries de fiction.

      En octobre 2014, Emmanuel Migeot rejoint France Télévisions en qualité d’adjoint à la directrice de l’Unité documentaires de France 3, puis en tant que directeur. Aujourd’hui il dirige le pôle documentaires Histoire et Culture de France Télévisions.

      Jury-FifacA-Pacquit-web

        Arlette Pacquit

        Réalisatrice (Martinique)

        Ancienne journaliste et rédactrice en chef adjointe à Antilles Télévision, Arlette Pacquit a conçu et réalisé des magazines et documentaires sur la culture caribéenne.

        Depuis 2010, toujours à la recherche de clés pour comprendre le monde, principalement les effets actuels de la colonisation, elle se consacre aux documentaires de création.

        Ainsi, elle a écrit et réalisé deux films avec SaNoSi ProductionsHéritiers du Vietnam, la transmission du traumatisme de la guerre d’Indochine sur les métis martinico-vietnamiens, et Monchoachi La Parole Sovaj, la parole indomptée d’un poète et penseur sur les effets de la mondialisation.

        Jury-FifacCyrille-Perez-web

          Cyrille Perez

          Producteur, Président Commission Télévision PROCIREP (France)

          Cyrille Perez est président de la Commission Télévision de la Procirep, qui attribue les aides à la création en audiovisuel pour les genres de l’animation, du documentaire et de la fiction.

          Élu au Bureau du Syndicat des Producteurs Indépendants – SPI (450 membres), il est producteur à 13 Prods, société de production audiovisuelle indépendante, située à Marseille et à Paris, qui produit du documentaire, de la fiction tv, du court et long-métrage cinéma. Il a ainsi récemment produit Un fils (César 2021 du Meilleur Acteur pour Sami Bouajila), la série web Guyane Underground (Prix Meilleur webdoc au FIFAC 2021), la série documentaire Gens de la Terre pour France Télévisions ou encore récemment Des Antilles au djebel : les Antillais dans la Guerre d’Algérie (France 5-2022).

          Jury-Fifac-Marvin-Yamb-web

            Marvin Yamb

            Réalisateur, artiste (Guyane)

            2014, lors d’un projet de court-métrage avec ses élèves, Marvin Yamb décide de laisser au cinéma une place plus conséquente. Il quitte alors l’Education Nationale pour y vouer sa vie. Il réalise Panga, prix du jury et du public au festival Prix de Court 2015. La même année il intègre l’équipe de la série Guyane de Canal+ puis se forme à la réalisation à l’école EICAR. En 2016 il réalise le court-métrage Le goût du calou. Il intègre ensuite les équipes des séries Maroni d’Arte, Guyane, saison 2, du court-métrage Lovena d’Olivier Sagne (2019) tout en continuant la réalisation de courts-métrages, Le voile puis Parce que je t’aime sur le féminicide, ou le vidéoclip Les vieux amants de Warren et Joyce en 2020. La même année, il co-réalise le documentaire S’aimer en Guyane avec Léa Magnien puis le pilote de la série Bel ti koté avec Emmanuel Causset. En 2022, il est directeur de casting et coach acteur sur le film Ici s’achève le monde connu d’Anne-Sophie Nanki, 3eme assistant à la mise en scène sur le film Les derniers hommes de David Oheloffen, 2nd Assistant à la mise en scène sur le film Bonnarien d’Adèle Goliot et va réaliser son prochain court-métrage.

            prix-fifac-2020
            6 PRIX DÉCERNÉS

            Samedi 15 Octobre 2022

            Le Fifac soutient les artistes guyanais.

            Les trophées destinés aux réalisateurs des films primés par le jury sont produits par un artiste du réseau la Route de l’art -Chercheurs d’art.
            André van Bree, talentueux sculpteur de l’Ouest guyanais, a créé ces ouvrages dans des bois durs et précieux

            Previous Next
            Close
            Test Caption
            Test Description goes like this
            favicon-fifac

            ABONNEMENT À NOTRE NEWSLETTER

            Pour rester informé de l'actualité du FIFAC,
            merci de remplir le formulaire ci dessous :