YOUNG PEOPLE AND FIFAC

FRAMING DEVICE
As a transmitter of images, coordinated in French Guyana by the Atelier Vidéo & Multimédia, the Pôle Image of Maroni association promotes, supports, defines, supervises and accompanies projects of image education for audiences far from the cultural offer.
In this context, the UCMF, Union of Film Music Composers, is offering a workshop on "cinema and film music" supervised by Elizabeth Anscutter*, in order to make children aware of the work involved in creating and producing a film and its music, for young people in the neighbourhood of the Chinese Village of Saint-Laurent du Maroni, in partnership with the Carbet des associations.

Wednesday, October 7 - 3pm
Cinema and film music workshop

Carbet des Associations, Chinese Village - Saint-Laurent du Maroni

> Reserved for children of the Chinese village on registration - children from 10 to 12 years old - Limited number of places.

Wednesday 7 October - 7pm
Projections

Carbet des Associations, Chinese Village - Saint-Laurent du Maroni

7pm French Guyana Underground by Denis Sneguirev and Philippe Chevallier - France / 2020 / Web-Series / 6mn / 13 productions - Arturo Mio and Kanopé Films

2 out of 9 episodes : Nel K, rap en conscience - Miremonde, Dire le Monde
In the presence of the protagonists (subject to confirmation)

 

7:15 pm Riddim by Maël Cabaret - France / 2020 / 52mn / Les 48° Rugissants - Les films d'ici 2
Parallel Screen Selection, Focus French Guiana - with the director (to be confirmed)

MARONI CHRONICLE
Chronique du Maroni is the first citizen media dedicated to Western Guyana. Its objective is to democratize information in the towns and villages near the Maroni River and to popularize local news, which is too little known by the Guyanese community. It is being developed along 3 lines: a local and citizen news site www.chronique-du-maroni.frThe project will also provide an introduction to the profession of JRI (photojournalist reporter) and support for social remobilisation. 
On the occasion of FIFAC, four motivated young people will immerse themselves for the first time in the audiovisual world thanks to an introductory training course in image professions. The first week will be dedicated to learning the basics of writing, filming and editing. The second week will be dedicated to practical application on the festival site. The aim is to enable each of these young people to discover a new world and to make their own production on an intimate theme.
CAV OPTION AND HIGH SCHOOL PRICES
In partnership with the Pôle Image du Maroni, the students of the Cinema Audiovisual options of the Lama Prévot high school (final year) in Rémire-Montjoly and Léopold Elfort high school (1st) in Mana are invited to participate throughout the week in the festival, to meet the works and professionals.
On the programme: screenings, meetings, writing and filmmaking workshops, and the constitution of a jury which will award a High School Student Prize from the selection of documentary films in competition.
Among other things, they will benefit from a workshop on "cinema and film music", proposed by the UCMF, Union des compositeurs de musiques de films and supervised by Elizabeth Anscutter*.

*Elizabeth Anscutter

Elizabeth Anscutter is a musician and composer. Assistant secretary for communication of the Union des Compositeurs de Musiques de Films, she also gives lectures and workshops on film music. She is also a commissioner for Sacem and Afdas.

Previous Next
Close
Test Caption
Test Description goes like this
X
favicon-fifac

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER

To stay informed about FIFAC news,
thank you to fill out the form below:

Search:
 

LES JEUNES ET LE FIFAC

DISPOSITIF PASSEURS D'IMAGES
Passeurs d’Images, coordonné en Guyane par l’association Atelier Vidéo & Multimédia – Pôle Image du Maroni, impulse, soutient, définit, encadre et accompagne des projets d’éducation à l’image pour des publics éloignés de l’offre culturelle.
Dans ce cadre, l’UCMF, Union des compositeurs de musiques de films, propose un atelier « cinéma et musique de film » encadré par Elizabeth Anscutter*, afin de sensibiliser les enfants au travail de création et de réalisation d’un film et de ses musiques, à destination des jeunes du quartier du Village chinois de Saint-Laurent du Maroni, en partenariat avec le Carbet des associations.

Mercredi 7 octobre – 15h
Atelier cinéma et musique de film

Carbet des Associations, Village chinois – Saint-Laurent du Maroni

> Réservé aux enfants du village chinois sur inscription – enfants de 10 à 12 ans – Nombre de places limité.

Mercredi 7 octobre – 19h
Projections

Carbet des Associations, Village chinois – Saint-Laurent du Maroni

19h Guyane Underground de Denis Sneguirev et Philippe Chevallier – France / 2020 / Web-Série / 6mn / 13 productions – Arturo Mio et Kanopé Films

2 sur 9 épisodes : Nel K, rap en conscience – Miremonde, Dire le Monde
En présence des protagonistes (sous réserve)

 

19h15 Riddim de Maël Cabaret – France / 2020 / 52mn /  Les 48° Rugissants – Les films d’ici 2
Sélection Ecrans parallèles, Focus Guyane – en présence du réalisateur (sous réserve)

CHRONIQUE DU MARONI
Chronique du Maroni est le premier média citoyen consacré à l’Ouest guyanais. Son objectif est de démocratiser l’information dans les villes et villages qui se trouvent à proximité du fleuve du Maroni et de populariser l’actualité locale, trop peu connue par la communauté guyanaise. Il se développe selon 3 axes : un site d’informations locales et citoyennes www.chronique-du-maroni.fr, l’initiation au métier de JRI (Journaliste reporter d’images) et l’accompagnement vers une remobilisation sociale. 
À l’occasion du FIFAC, quatre jeunes motivés s’immergeront pour la première fois dans le monde de l’audiovisuel grâce à une formation d’initiation aux métiers de l’image.  La première semaine sera dédiée à l’apprentissage des bases de l’écriture, du tournage et du montage. La deuxième semaine sera dédiée à la mise en pratique sur le lieu du festival. L’objectif est de permettre à chacun de ces jeunes de découvrir un monde nouveau et de réaliser sa propre production sur un thème intimiste.
OPTION CAV ET PRIX LYCEENS
En partenariat avec le Pôle Image du Maroni, les élèves des options Cinéma Audiovisuel des lycées Lama Prévot (terminale) de Rémire-Montjoly  et Léopold Elfort (1ère) de Mana sont invités à participer tout au long de la semaine au festival, à la rencontre des œuvres et des professionnels.
Au programme : projections, rencontres, ateliers d’écriture et réalisation de critiques, et la constitution d’un jury qui décernera un Prix des lycéens parmi la sélection des films documentaires en compétition.
Entre autres, ils bénéficieront d’un atelier « cinéma et musique de film », proposé par l’UCMF, Union des compositeurs de musiques de films et encadré par Elizabeth Anscutter*.

*Elizabeth Anscutter

Elizabeth Anscutter est musicienne et compositrice. Secrétaire adjointe à la communication de l’Union des Compositeurs de Musiques de Films, elle donne également des conférences et des ateliers de musique de film. Elle est aussi commissaire à la Sacem et à l’Afdas.

Previous Next
Close
Test Caption
Test Description goes like this
X
favicon-fifac

ABONNEMENT À NOTRE NEWSLETTER

Pour rester informé de l'actualité du FIFAC,
merci de remplir le formulaire ci dessous :